Beaune

From Sep. 2010

The town (city, village, place) is extremly beautiful. I had the pleasure of being shown around today by my french boy, not only is the town beautiful, but its easy to get from point A to point B.

I love how all the building are so old, and just touching the walls of them as I walk down the street makes me feel so apart of something so large I can’t even begin to try to describe it, something inside me just clicks, how can something be so old? How do the people here walk by everyday and not be breathtaken by each step, stone, door, window, arch, wall, like I am? How can modern life take place somewhere that is so old and has so much history. I closed my eyes for a brief second and tried to imagine what life would have been like 100’s of years ago, I couldn’t do it, to much time around cell phones and computers makes me just imagine life as it is now, until walking down the street we passed a little shop with open windows and doors and inside was a man making sculptures out of wood, ah it was so amazing, it fit so well in the old stone building! At that moment I could almost imagine what it would have been like to walk down the streets 100’s of years ago and see people doing these types of things. I might not be making any sense but how could I when I have so much in my mind to try and write!

Laisser un commentaire

