Keeping it together: today and tomorrow

It’s been a busy few weeks, that’s for sure! Classes have started back up, and they were kidding when they said that a Masters program would be more difficult than the Bachelors… Work has also started back up (i’m once again working part time as a waitress) … and homework / projects have started piling up. Not to mention searching for an apprenticeship for January! To put it simply… I’m not bored.

It’s only 3 weeks into the school year and I’m already starting to feel like I’m juggling with my eyes shut. How do I keep the balance in my life without loosing it?

Not to mention I have more and more activities and responsibilities piling up before me. Mostly concerning administrative issues… renewing the card that lets me stay in France (carte de séjour), figuring out my health insurance and housing aide… it’s just so tiring!!

Stress-Student-Cures

How am I keeping from being unmotivated and not breaking down? I’ve found that there are many ways to stay sound of mind. And without them, well i’d probably crack.

  • Having my boyfriend around to cheer me up and always make me laugh and smile
  • Do exercise, I’ve been doing exercise a few times a week. It’s been a great way to empty my mind and shake off the day.
  • Play the guitar. Really any musical instrument is a great way to relax and express ones’ self. It also helps clear the mind and feel calm.
  • Drinking wine. Or Mojitos (no i’m not an alcoholic). By this I mean that i’ve found time to spend with friends. Despite the craziness of my schedule i’ve found time to see and spend time with people I care about. Whether it’s sitting around at lunch time talking and laughing, or sitting around a bottle of wine (or beer, i’m not picky) i’ve found the time to have a social life. Over the past year i’ve really learned the importance of having good friends and now I don’t know what I would do without them.

Don’t let stress or worries keep you from appreciating the important things in life. Life is meant to be enjoyed! Despite stress, always find time for yourself, and for the people you care about. In the end i’m pretty sure you won’t regret it.

Now i’m off to take my own advice.

AA2097

Laisser un commentaire

