A good start in Tallinn

I’m alive, and well in Estonia! Despite the 24 hour detour, and 32 total hours of travelling, I’ve finally settled in and started feeling at home. 

First of all, I share my apartment with two other girls, a german and a French girl (from Dijon – small world). We live on one of the main streets, near 3 different shopping malls and 15 minute walk to the center of the old town.

My first day was pretty simple, it involved shopping for food, sheets, and other things that I couldn’t fit into my suitcase. That evening I went to my first Erasmus event to start to mingle and meet some other people. Germans, Italians, French, Spanish… and one other American!

Normally an overcrowded bar is enough to make me stress, but this time it felt so inviting and it really felt like it marked the start to a great semester – and no its not just because the pint was € 1,80.

I’ll put up photos, and more stories over the next few months 🙂 I’ve got lots to see, and thus i’ll have lots to write about!

 

Laisser un commentaire

